About Us

Pastor
Rev. Will Conner - willc@kernumc.org

Congregational Care
Karen Lovett– Assistant for Congregational Care - karenl@kernumc.org

Program Support

Administration
Julie Johnson – Secretary - juliej@kernumc.org
Mike Cox – Treasurer - mikec@kernumc.org
Irene White - Custodian

Child and Youth Activities
Chanda Knight – Children's Ministry & Camp Faith Coordinator - chandak@kernumc.org
Alisha Balcom - Director of Youth Ministries- alishab@kernumc.org

Music
Chris DeCew – Praise & Worship Leader - chrisd@kernumc.org
Ronda Mostella - Choir Director - rondam@kernumc.org
Wanda Parks – Organist
Carol Cox – Pianist

451 E. Tennessee Ave.
Oak Ridge, TN 37830

Office Hours: The Church Office is open 9am - 4 pm, Monday - Thursday. You may call the church office at 865-483-5273.
Phone: (865) 483-5273 Fax: (865) 483-0192
www.kernchurch.org
Follow us on Facebook at
https://www.facebook.com/groups/KernMUMC/

OUR CORE BELIEFS

We are created to worship and serve the Creator.
The Bible is the authoritative word of God for the people of God.
Salvation comes from a relationship with the resurrected Jesus Christ.
Disciples of Christ are on a spiritual journey of faith and works.
Our church family uses its gifts to care for each other and reach out in ministry to the world.

Our Mission

Kern’s mission is to create a culture, based on Core Beliefs, where all members can find guidance in their spiritual journey and support as they engage in ministries using their spiritual gifts.

Our Vision

Kern’s vision is to be a community of faith where all members are engaged in ministry, seeking to fulfill God’s direction for their lives.

Welcome
To those who are confused and need counsel
To all who are strong and want to serve
To those who feel thwarted and need courage
To all who are lonely and want companionship
To all who are sinful and need a Savior
This Church opens wide its doors
And in the name of Christ our Lord says: WELCOME!!!!

EXPECTATIONS

Worship: We currently have a virtual worship service at 10 am on Sunday mornings. This service is broadcast on our Facebook page and YouTube. All are welcome and invited to participate.
Offering: As the Spirit leads, guests are welcome to give.
Desire a call from the Pastor: Email jdbailes@comcast.net or call the church office at 865-483-5273
Questions: Call the church office 865-483-5273